Commission for Residents with Disabilities


  • 7:00 pm
  • Fourth Wednesday of the month
  • Emergency Operations Center - Lower Level
    50 Raupp Blvd.
    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Agendas & Minutes

Agenda are available prior to meetings.

Minutes are available following approval at subsequent meeting.


  • Larry Swieca
  • Marty Sussman
  • Beth Shapiro
  • Donna Garfield
  • Jack Shapiro
  • Debbie Verson
  • Mark Weiner
  • David Morton
  • Gerilyn Miller-Brown
  • Mara Sabath
  • Judy Samuels
  • Rick Kahen (Chairman)
  • Dean Klassman
Staff Liaison: Wendy Durkin
Trustee Liaison: Andrew Stein    
Trustee Liaison: Lester Ottenheimer    

Mission Statement

The purpose of the commission is to assess the needs and concerns of citizens with disabilities and to cooperate with the village government and all other governments in the promotion of quality-of-life issues for persons with disabilities.

Additional Information